A Family without a Home and My Home

 Independence


Independence

Four persons – a mother with her 3 children, have a common place to have their foods and rest. The mother is non-working while the 3 children are grown up and working in their respective professional positions. Each one has a key of the common place, as an authority for entering the place, have food and take rest there. This is the family I am accountable for bringing into existence as father of the children. The family is homeless because there is no home-maker, all are just inmates of an inn.

It is their condition today which had been different for about 5 years ending the last December when my second daughter got married and left the place to a home of her own. She too was in job but decided to leave the job and take care of the common place to make it a home. She served the family for about five years until her marriage last December.

Incidentally, I married a girl with no concept of a home. Her widow mother was a wanderer and stayed at her house occasionally only. The daughter is a replica of her mother. She always finds some reason to go out in the morning for a possible return in the evening but with no surety. I tried to make amendments in her conduct for 16 years, miserably failed and delinked myself from her. Four children produced during these 16 years sided with their mother.

I was brought up in a family wherein my mother was ther home-maker for all her 24 hours. Habituated for living in a home, I felt being homeless after I took up a job as an Engineering professional at a faraway place from my parental home, got married and endeavored to have a home for my family. I failed, left the family in search of a home for myself.

Fifteen years back, I returned to the village of my parental home with shattered remains of the family, and decided to make a home of my dreams. I have today a building conceptualized and constructed by my own hands which I proudly call my own home. Here, I am the home maker, I am the owner, I work as an energetic youth, I am a veteran and I play as a child.

home0

My home has a utility space with entrance, toilets, a kitchen and all-time cool chamber in basement for taking complete rest. Next to it is a domed living space that includes my working office. Its back has a bedroom with an attached store. On the root-top, there is a Moonlight bed made of concrete. On the other side of the utility block, there lies a spacious garden for my experimentation in Botany and Ayurvedic medicines. Here I grow my favorite fruits and vegetables.  

With this background, I claim that I know what a home means for a living-being. I am passionate about every family to have a suitable home for itself

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

What is on your mind?

  • eBook

    Extraordinary Personality Psychosynthetics

    Extraordinary Personality Psychosynthetics

  • Human Mind and Brain

  • Psychology of The Self

  • Simple yet Critical Ways to Health

  • Marriage for Lifetime

  • Useful Plants for Home Garden

  • Standing Apart for Reaching The Peak

  • Social Psychology

  • Building Blocks for Self-Improvement

  • Digging Deep into LOVE

  • Intellocracy

